Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

Method integration

The research area of method integration links up different disciplinary approaches with the objective to promote transdisciplinary research and planning methods as a tool to steer regional development from a holistic perspective, including:

  • the combination of methods from different disciplines from natural sciences, engineering and social sciences through the development of methodological interfaces (theoretic concepts, models, scenario techniques, geographic information systems etc.)
  • the analysis and development of interfaces allowing the exchange of methods and information between research and practice (Science Policy Interface, development of  Decision Support Systems), thus especially increasing the applicability of research findings in regional development and planning.

.

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Bereich Methoden-Integration

Der Forschungsbereich Methoden-Integration verknüpft unterschiedliche disziplinäre Ansätze miteinander. Zielsetzung ist die Entwicklung transdisziplinärer Forschungs- und Planungsmethoden für die regionale Entwicklung und Steuerung in einer holistischen Perspektive. Dies umfasst:

  • die Kombination von Methoden unterschiedlicher Disziplinen der Natur-, Ingenieur- und Sozialwissenschaften durch die Entwicklung methodischer Schnittstellen (Theoretische Konzepte, Modelle, Szenarientechniken, Geographische Informationssysteme etc.)
  • die Analyse und Entwicklung von Schnittstellen im Methoden- und Informationsfluss zwischen Forschung und Praxis (Science-Policy-Interface, Entwicklung von Decision Support Systems). Hierbei wird besonders die Verwertbarkeit von Forschungsergebnissen in der regionalen Entwicklung und Planung verbessert.